☰ Menu
☰ Menu

Padma Jyoti


  • M.E. in Mechanical Engineering from IIT Kanpur, India and MBA from Sloan School of Management, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
  • More than 16 years of experience in hydropower along with 47 years of experience in industries and business operations.
  • Chairman, Jyoti Group of Companies
  • Alternate Director, Sagarmatha Insurance Co. Limited
  • Director, Shangri-La Energy Limited
  • President, National Business Initiative

Pradeep Kumar Shrestha


  • MBA from Tribhuvan University, Kathmandu, Nepal.
  • More than16 years of experience in hydropower along with 34 years of experience in industries and business operations
  • Managing Director, Panchakanaya Group of Industries
  • Honorary Consul, the Republic of South Africa
  • Vice President, Confederation of Asia Pacific Chamber of Commerce & Industries
  • Past President, Federation of Nepalese Chamber of Commerce & Industry (FNCCI)
  • Director, Shangri-La Energy Limited
  • Director, Scenic Housing

Bijaya Krishna Shrestha


  • B.E. (Electrical) and MBA from Southern Illinois University, USA
  • More than 11 years of experience in hydropower along with 38 years of experience in the banking, insurance, computer, and electronic sector
  • Chairman, Beltron Investment Pvt. Ltd.
  • Director, Premier Insurance Limited
  • Director, Shangri-La Energy Limited

Om Prakash Shrestha


  • Bachelor's in Civil Engineering from Punjab University, Chandigarh, India
  • More than 8 years of experience in hydropower along with 31 years of experience in the field of construction management and trading
  • Director, Arniko Nirman Co.
  • Director, Interworld Trading

Sandip Kumar Dev


  • M. Tech., IIT Rookree, India
  • 24 years of public service
  • Deputy Director General, Department of Electricity Development, Ministry of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation, GoN

Dr. Sandip Shah


  • Ph.D. in Rock Engineering and M.E. in Structural Engineering from University of Toronto, Canada; B.E. (Civil) from University of Roorkee.
  • More than 26 years of experience as hydropower engineer, energy specialist, and project management professional including experience of woking with international hydropower and renewable energy companies like Panda Energy, USA and Statkraft AS, Norway
  • Managing Director of Dolma Himalayan Energy
  • Fellow of International Hydropower Association (IHA)
  • Life Member of Nepal Engineers’ Association (NHA), Nepal Geological Society (NGS), Nepal Hydropower Association (NHA)
  • Past President of Independent Power Producers’ Association, Nepal (IPPAN)
  • Immediate Past President of Nepal Tunnelling Association (NTA)

Dinesh Humagain


  • M.A. in Rural Development and Political Science from Tribhuvan University
  • 15 years of experience in Nepalese stock market and 20 years of experience in different social works.

Tirtha Man Shakya


  • B.E. (Electrical) (Honors) from Jadavpur University, Calcutta, India, 2075
  • EMBA (Merit) from Kathmandu University, Dhulikhel, Nepal, 2003
  • More than 35 years of work experience in different job positions in Nepal Electricity Authority (NEA) including General Manager, Transmission and System Operation
  • More than 8 years of Consulting Services for NEA, Asian Development Bank, UNDP, Total Management Services (TMS) and others in the field of Management and Electrical Power System.
  • Member, Nepal Engineering Council
  • Member, Nepal Engineers Association
  • Vice President, Society of Electrical Engineers Nepal (SEEN)
  • Life Member, JICA Alumni Association Nepal (JAAN)
  • Executive Member, The Shakya Foundation Nepal

Bijay Bahadur Shrestha

Alternate Director

  • MBA from FMS University of Delhi, India.
  • Director, Himalayan Bank Limited
  • Director, Shangri-La Energy Limited
  • Director, Snowlion Carpets Pvt. Ltd
  • Director, Nepal Lube Oil Limited
  • Chairman, Gurans Eneregy Limited
  • Chairman, Nepal Hydro & Electric Ltd.

Sanjib Rajbhandari

Alternate Director

  • Graduate from Mumbai University, India
  • 30 years of experience in IT sector
  • Chairman, Mercantile Office Systems Pvt. Ltd
  • Chairman, Mercantile Communications Pvt. Ltd
  • Director, Pumori Agro Forestry Industries Pvt. Ltd.
  • Chairman, Resonance Nepal Pvt. Ltd.
  • Chairman, Silverlining Pvt. Ltd.
  • Director, Hits Nepal Pvt Ltd.
  • Chairman, M Nepal Pvt Ltd.
  • Director, Serving Minds Pvt Ltd.
  • Chairman, Flexiterm Pvt Ltd.